The 2023 John Tiratsoo Award
for Young Achievement

Congratulations to the 2023 Young Pipeliners International 2023 Young Achievement Award winners!

Cassandra Moody,
Time For Change, LLC
Sarah Newton,
BCG Engineering Inc.

This award recognizes the achievements of individuals 35 years old and younger who have demonstrated a valuable and original contribution to the industry. It is named in honor of the late John Tiratsoo, editor and publisher, co-founder of the PPIM conference, and tireless supporter of education and professional development within the pipeline industry.

2023 Judges Panel

Christopher De Leon, Director, D2 Integrity
Andy Drake, Vice President, Enbridge
Mark Hereth, Managing Director, Process Performance Improvement Consultants
Yvanna Ireland, Director, Pipeline Integrity, Trans Mountain
Cristie Neller, Vice President, Berkshire Hathaway Energy Gas Transmission & Storage
Christina Sames, Sr. Vice President, American Gas Association
Tony Rizk, Vice President, Boardwalk Pipelines
Stephanie Wilson, Vice President, Phillips 66 Pipeline

2022 Award Recipient Daniel Whaley

About YPI

Young Pipeliners International (YPI) is a forum where young pipeliner groups from all over the world collaborate to share experiences and best practices. Representatives from groups in USA, Canada, Mexico, Brazil, Europe, Australia, India, Nigeria, Malaysia, and China share the common goal of building the next generation of pipeliners. We help newcomers to the industry to gain knowledge, experience, and understanding of different facets of pipelines. YPI is a vehicle to help the next generation prepare themselves for the transfer of duty of care in the pipeline industry.